I’ve been rejected…

Well, it happened. I have officially received my first rejection. Here it is, in all of its glory:

I can’t say that I am shocked or in awe. I was actually looking forward to my first rejection letter. It’s a start. If nothing else, it is a sign that I’ve begun the journey of really taking a shot. So am I sad? Only less happy than I would be if I was accepted. It isn’t like this is anything close to the end for me, folks, let’s get real. It’s only the beginning and I cannot wait to submit more. There is actually a literary magazine that I am absolutely thrilled/terrified to submit to — one that, if I don’t get accepted to the first time, I will send to as often as possible. Why? Because I want my art, my life, my name in that journal.

So, I just wanted to keep you guys updated, as I promised that I would do! Stay tuned and hopefully I’ll have something rhymey (or not) up for you later.

As always, stay shnazzy,
Brittany Rose

8 thoughts on “I’ve been rejected…

    • Thank you for your words of encouragement! Sorry to hear that you are able to relate, however. I will say, it makes you feel like you’re, even more so, a writer.

Leave a Reply

