Pessimistic At Best.

I feel as though life would be so simplistic if we didn’t have others to worry for. Oh, let me tell you, it would be so much easier to live behind a door. I’ve become so accustomed to dwelling on the inside, that I have forgotten what it is like when I’m not left to hide. Take my word when I say, I don’t know if things get better as time wastes away. Truth be told, I don’t know about all of the talk of rainbows and gold; my ears are so tuned into the screams and weeping through lies, that I’ve forgotten all about the flowers and butterflies.

December 22, 2010
11:05 pm
Brittany Rose

Leave a Reply

