Better Off Alone

To the push and pull of lonesomeness,
In a place where it is loved and hated.
Where in a moment I am content,
And in another, I am highly impatient.

Where I desire to see the face of a man,
Sweet, charming, and impossible.
Taken, to a place of emptiness,
Where my thoughts are completely unstoppable.

In my world, embraces are set aside,
For the sake of comfort and words.
Where standing alone becomes an art,
And I walk with lessons learned.

I’ll stay content.

January 22, 2011
1:06 am
Brittany Rose

Leave a Reply

