Accompanied Abyss

In my darkest of places,
You are there;
When the light has left all faces,
I see yours.

When the shadows have begun to wrap me in their arms,
I feel your warm embrace;
Just as all I can see is imminent harm,
Your love comes rushing in.

Even into the deep abyss,
You will never let me go;
Your grasp never loosens
From this mutilated heart.

March 5, 2011
1:04 am
Brittany Rose

Writer’s Note: This poem was inspired by Psalms 139:11-12:
“If I try to hide in the darkness, the night becomes light around me. For even darkness cannot hide from God…”.

One thought on “Accompanied Abyss

  1. Pingback: $12 for Admission for Two to The Lawrence Hall of Science in Berkeley (Up to $24 Value) » Daily Couponds

Leave a Reply

