A Loveless Freak-show

Gravity pulls the moisture from my eyes, and like waterfalls, my deepest fears consume the swimmers of the night. Arranged like thieves to steal us of our love, confusion and timidity cause scatter and fright among the doves. Needlessly we give up our rest; we join the bargained circus and become succumbed like the rest.  Long ago we gave up our wings, and thinking I’d fly with you forever, I relinquished my right to sing.

June 2, 2011
11:15 pm
Brittany Rose

Leave a Reply

