Abba Father

You have taken my hand,
Picked me up and dusted the sand.
My tears you have wiped,
Surrounded me gently throughout the night.

I see your face
In every plant, creature and space.
I hear your voice,
The sweetest whisper among the noise.

I will run,
Away from this world and it’s setting sun.
I will flee,
Into the arms that will always hold me.

June 28, 2011
7:17 pm
Brittany Rose

_______________________________________

Inspired by:

“God’s a safe-house for the battered,
a sanctuary during bad times.
The moment you arrive, you relax;
you’re never sorry you knocked.”
– Psalm 9:9-10
(The Message Bible)

One thought on “Abba Father

Leave a Reply

