Have you ever had one of those days when you know you need to spill your guts; to be creative and artistic; to let everything go, through words? Sure, any artist has. Have you ever had one of those days when you just can’t? They are the worst.

Without bragging, I will say that I don’t have many of those days. I can usually spew out rhymes and words that ease my mind and heavy shoulders, but there are those days that don’t allow me any freedom. The only thing that comes out of me is cheesy duplicates of previously recorded ideas and themes. No one, not even I, wants to read those.

So what is a girl to do? What is a writer to do when she has sought out every avenue she can think of? Good question, I don’t know either! “So, what was the point of this”, you may ask? Oh, it’s just another avenue of trial and error. The appearance, or lack-there-of, a poem soon after this, will inform you of whether or not it worked. Oh, boy.

– Brittany Rose

4 thoughts on “

  1. Maybe give the mind a break tonight 🙂

    It happens to me when I have conflicting thoughts. Maybe I’m crazy, but my heart has to be full in with no reserves before I can write it in a way I’m comfortable sharing. You’re a better writer though.
    I’ll probably see some amazing work from u in the morning when I wake. Good night!

    • I did some blackout writing (nothing I can post…because I don’t have a good enough camera), but other than that, I am probably not writing anything else tonight. It’s just not going to happen. Ha. Maybe in the morning. Goodnight!

  2. I’m more likely to have 20 minutes where I have a lot of creativity flowing through me and then the rest of the day I have nothing. That is why some of my posts are very good at the beginning then turn into a big ramble.

Leave a Reply

