I’ll stick to Food Network, thanks.

The Cooking Channel is creepy.

I’m not sure if anyone else has seen this network on TV, but even the commercials give its sketchiness away. It disturbs me. I think what creeps me out the most is how the hosts are trying to be super unique and exciting, but instead they end up annoying their audiences with loud, over-exaggerated accents. Even more than accents, some of their apparel is unrealistic and weird. Now, I do not dress like the average girl, so I understand not being norm and loving it, however, approachable should be some sort of goal, eh?

Not sure why I felt the need to share that. It just scared me a bit. Especially this lady.

 

Author’s Notes: Not ALL of the shows on the Cooking Channel are creepy or disturbing; there are even some that I watch on Food Network. However, the shows that I am speaking of are oddly the ones that they choose to mainly represent their network in commercials. Just had to clear that up. (:

Leave a Reply

