Meet Your East Coast Insomniac!

Well, this blog has been going on for a while now, and I just realized that you guys don’t really know much about me! Yes, you know my poetry and anything you feel like you may have learned through that, but do you really know what makes me, me? We shall see!

I thought it would be fun to share some random facts about myself in hopes of hearing some random facts about you, my readers, so let’s get started, eh? (:

  • I am a Christian.
  • I am only 5’3″ tall.
  • I have played the piano for as long as I can remember.
  • I believe in sarcasm.
  • I trip over my own two feet, constantly.
  • I wear glasses.
  • I have the most eclectic taste in music. There are very few genres that I can’t stand, one of them being country.
  • I was born and raised in the south, and yet, I have a mostly northern accent.
  • I am not usually a fan of meat and could easily live off of vegetables.
  • I love to cook.
  • I don’t care for fried food, except for donuts. I could live off of donuts.
  • I am 19 years old.
  • I love the beach in the middle of winter.
  • I don’t have the coordination to dance.
  • I am a nerd who loves school and is bored when she isn’t learning.
  • I am probably the only student who hates summer.
  • I am allergic to a lot of things, including most perfumes and cologne.
  • My journal is a Moleskine.
  • I am really picky about the pens that I write with.
  • I love cats.
  • I am going into my second year of college.
  • If I am watching TV it is usually HGTV or TLC.
  • I am crafty.
  • I hate checking my voice-mail (unless it’s from D).
  • I love roller coasters but hate anything that spins obnoxiously; I’ll vomit.
  • I am claustrophobic.
  • I’ve only been to the emergency room once in my life, and that was last November. (read about it here)
  • I have a weird sense of humor.
  • I am easily entertained.
  • I am a picky reader.
  • One day, I want to live in NYC.
  • I am a planner.
  • I LOVE aquariums but I am terrified of the ocean.
  • My favorite color is gray.

The truth is, I never know how to end these things in a way that isn’t awkward and abrupt, so I apologize. This is just a random list in no particular order of importance, just so we are clear. If you have any questions or wish to know more, please leave me a comment! (:

Thanks for stopping by,
Brittany Rose

2 thoughts on “Meet Your East Coast Insomniac!

  1. Where do you want to travel one day??
    And if you want to know facts about me… ‘a’ reader :)… well here it is

    – I’m Muslim
    -6’2
    -I play the piano and compose too (Ludovico Eunudei is my favorite pianist)
    -Always sarcastic, but only when I’m in a good mood
    -Well balanced, and always quick on my feet
    -Used to wear glasses, did eye surgery (P. S. I was robbed because I had a bad sight… I thought it was my room mate moving a couple of stuff… which is why i did the surgery later on)
    -I love any music I can imagine a scene when hearing it
    -I lived in many places, met many ppl… my accents are mixed up… I have my own accent, makes me a stranger to all and non
    -I like meat… but I mostly lean towards pastry as my favorite (but alas, I stay away from it)
    -Love cooking… hate cleaning afterwards 🙂
    -I like fried food… but I hadn’t had any for two years
    -26 years old (will become 27 in 20 days…)
    -The beach is my favorite place in the world
    -I’m a good dancer
    -Love learning… hate being taught
    -I’m the only one here who likes summer (its really, really, REALLY hot in here… and I like that)
    -I don’t know if I’m allergic to anything… and i hope I’ll never find out
    -I write with what ever I get, before my thoughts slip away
    -I’m a published author, and a senior in dentistry
    -I’m a cat person (love their curiosity)
    -If I am watching TV… hmmm… too many to list
    -Not crafty…
    -Very bad with cars, which is a shame for someone who is… well… a guy, I think (P. S. I thought Opel ‘a car’ was a shirt brand… because they used to sponsor AC Millan football team, and they had their logos on them… that’s how bad I am)
    – I wish to live near the beach one day
    -I’m a workaholic
    -I wish to travel to Japan one day
    -White is my favorite color… but I look better in black

    So I hope you enjoyed the bits of me, for I enjoyed knowing a bit about you.

    • Thanks for stopping by and letting me know more about you! It’s always good to hear from my readers. As far as where I would like the travel to, there are too many places to list. However, one place that comes to mind easily is Australia.

Leave a Reply

