Bucket List Update!

In all of the busyness as of late, I totally forgot to update you on the latest Bucket List accomplishments! In the last month I have been able to cross off two very cool things: donating over 10 inches of my hair to locks of love and owning a piece of art from Leigh Viner!

The first one (Locks of Love) was accomplished on June 19th (a while ago, I know). I don’t have all of the pictures with me, because they are on Dave’s camera, but I do have some from my phone.

This was taken right after it was cut. (:

This one was taken after I got home and styled it a bit.

Aaaaand this was taken when my sister and I both sent out our hair. I realize that my hair is doing crazy things but I wasn’t in a caring mood, hence the no make up. ha

As for the piece of art from Leigh Viner, Dave (my wonderful boyfriend) was sure to be the one who surprised me with it. If you’ve been following me for more than a couple of months you probably remember the poem that I wrote inspired from her painting “Abstractions Aside”. Well, D knew how much I was in love with that piece and he surprised me with it as a gift for our anniversary. He truly is the best. I mean really, a signed copy of art from one of my favorite artists? How does it get any better than that? (;

(This is it!)

Well, that’s all for this post! Be sure to check out my Bucket List page to see some of the new things that I want to accomplish; it’s an ever-growing archive of my greatest aspirations. (: Have a wonderful day and don’t forget to smile!

You guys rock those shnazzy socks!

– Brittany Rose

Leave a Reply

