Come Back to Me (Poem)

Hello and goodbye,
Dear. Fly away and give it time.
Take my love and let it grow,
Dear, ferment passion and let it show
Upon return. Give me all you are
And I will give the same, near or far.

– Brittany Rose

Writer’s Notes: Today I sent my love off to Chicago. This, I guess, is the product of already missing him. How pathetic does it make me if he’ll only be gone until late Saturday night, and I already miss him? Yea… Also, I may be a little jealous as he is enjoying the snow and I am currently sweating in Florida. (; It’s funny how different/better my poems are when I am truly inspired. Thanks for stopping by, and Davey, I love you bunches. ❤

 

Leave a Reply

